Allan Clarke
The new album out now
Buy/Listen via
  • 01. Journey Of Regret
  • 02. You Broke My Heart
  • 03. The Door Is Slowly Closing
  • 04. I'll Just Keep On Walking
  • 05. I'm Only Sleeping
  • 06. Heart Of Stone
  • 07. I Don't Know The Reason
  • 08. Don't Let Me Down
  • 09. Long Cool Woman’s Back In Town
  • 10. I'm Comin’ Home


Allan Clarke, one of the most distinguished voices in British music history, is set for a dramatic return to the musical frontline. Clarke's place in pop-rock folklore is unshakeable. As co-founder and lead vocalist with the mighty Hollies, he was the frontman of such indelible singles as 'He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother,' 'The Air That I Breathe,' 'I'm Alive’, 'Long Cool Woman’ and dozens more. Between 1963 and 1988, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees amassed an incredible 18 top ten and 30 top 40 UK hits and sold scores of millions of singles and albums all over the world.

As a soloist, Clarke recorded eight greatly admired studio albums between 1972 and 1989 which enhanced his reputation both as a composer and an astute interpreter of other writers. He was, for example, one of the first artists to cover the work of an emerging New Jersey talent called Bruce Springsteen, who would later thank him personally for his early reading of '4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy).'

But now, Allan is ready to add a new chapter to his unique story. The atmospheric, country-rock flavoured 'Journey Of Regret' is the first taste of the upcoming album by the hugely-admired singer and writer, aptly titled Resurgence. The background to Clarke's re-emergence is a tale of new technology, encouragement from his loved ones and a gift for songcraft that stayed with him even when he left the stage.